Roasted Parsnip, Yam and Beet Couscous Salad

Just a Lifestyle Change

Good Evening fellow Epicureans,

Today I thought I should share one of my favourite recipes from the holidays. This past Christmas, I cooked the entire family dinner (drinks, appetizers, main course AND dessert) all by myself and it was a really challenging and rewarding process. Everything was very healthy (except for dessert of course) and really tasty.

My second favourite dish of the evening was the Roasted Parsnip, Yam and Beet Couscous Salad (my favourite dish will be shared soon!). This was a perfect combination of flavour and beauty, and is one of those foods that made me feel happy on my insides as soon as I took a bite. Being surrounded with loved ones on Christmas could have been a factor, but happiness can be as simple as making this salad 🙂

Image

Ingredients:

– 1 parsnip, 1 yam, and 2 beets peeled and chopped into 1″ cubes

– spring mix…

View original post 114 more words

Comment

