Health Without Sacrifice

Come the cold weather, my family and I love soup. Why? Simple ingredients? Check. Easy to make? Check. Filling? Check. Healthy dose of veggies? Check. Yummy? Double check!! You get the point. Out of all the soups I’ve made in the past, Cauliflower Soup is my family’s favorite (coincidentally, it’s also the first soup I ever made).

Now, the thickness in this soup all depends on your preference. If you want a thin, broth soup, use 1 large head of cauliflower. I usually use 1 and 1/2  heads for a medium-thick consistency. My dad, however, likes ultra thick soup (almost a mashed cauliflower thickness). For this, use 2 large heads. No matter what way, it tastes amazing (my apologies if this comes off as bragging!) Enjoy!

Cauliflower Soup

Cauliflower Soup

Ingredients:

1-2 large heads of fresh cauliflower, chopped into florets

1 leek (or large onion), chopped

4 cups water

2 cups chicken…

View original post 67 more words

Comment

