[Paleo] Pancakes with Blackberry Compote

Paleo Update:  Day 11 and Jon and I are feeling really good!  In my last Paleo post, I mentioned that I’ve been going to bed hungry a majority of the time.  I’ve definitely felt better the past couple days – my stomach must be getting used to the amount of food I’m consuming.  Also, Jon and I have been heavy handed with the dinner veggies (i.e. extra cauliflower or extra brussel sprouts).  We’ve also been making a conscious effort to add even more protein to our diet – Jon’s now eating packed tuna for breakfast (Yuck, not for me!) and we cooked up an extra batch up chicken breasts just for snacks throughout the week.

______________________________________________________________________________________

Paleo Pancakes_2

If you’re on Pinterest, I’m sure you’ve seen a pin for pancakes made with just eggs and a banana (like this one).  I’ve had a few variations…

View original post 482 more words

Comment

