[Paleo] Sausage & Sweet Potato Frittata

Paleo Frittata_2

Paleo Update:  Since my last post, many of you have left comments or contacted me to say you’re interested in hearing about the January Paleo Challenge that Jon and I are currently doing.  So I’ve decided to include a “Paleo Update” with each Paleo-inspired recipe that I post.  I’ll give you a quick inside look at how we feel throughout the month and what we think about the lifestyle.

It honestly hasn’t been as painful as one would expect a “diet” to be.  That’s not to say we haven’t had cravings (sugar for me, beer for Jon) and/or been grumpy at all.  For better or worse, here are some of our random thoughts and realizations so far:

  • A Paleo lifestyle is not cheap!  LOTS of fresh produce, grass-fed meats, wild-caught seafood and odd products like coconut oil really add up.  I’m not saying the cost isn’t worth it but just be ready…

View original post 705 more words

Comment

